Highway to Hell

This AC/DC song (as well as the album) is a classic that always puts me in a good mood. Finding a good balance between rhythm and melody, it is one of my all-time favorites. I’ve had the album since early childhood, so you could say I grew up with it (though I didn’t listen to it as much as I listened to Beatles, Elvis Presley, Queen or Pink Floyd’s album The Wall).

I was just thinking about writing a new post, and had a lack of inspiration (the last days haven’t been very interesting: school, then back home to the computer, and a little work done for a Job Fair that is being organized by a student organization I am part of). I was listening to Virgin Radio’s Classic Rock and Highway to Hell started playing. That’s how I started writing this post.

I think the album is good for driving too. I don’t have my own car and I don’t drive as much as I would like, but this music would be just fine. I’m not the type to turn it all the way up, firstly because it gets in the way of my driving. I can’t concentrate that well and I can’t hear the engine – or the car, especially the wheels in case I find an empty spot to play in and study car dynamics :).
I’m looking forward to the day when I will have the freedom to drive, and I will find a highway (or even better a nice winding road) to take me to driving heaven. Until then, I will be shifting gears (and chords) on the Highway to Hell.

Leave a Reply

